Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Burry Port and impromptu engagement photo shoot!

This morning the loudspeaker man started his hollering at 06:45, but I didn't expect anything was happening but the triathlon itself started at 07:00!

After breakfast we went to Pembrey Country Park and picked up the bike again, the aim was to see if we could make it to Burry Port or if there would be bollards we couldn't get through.  A couple were a very tight fit (Mr T didn't think they were wide enough) but we got there, and our side by side tandem certainly gets a lot of attention.  

We made it to the tea rooms for a coffee.  I asked Mr T if he wanted a cake, no he said.  When I was inside the scones looked lovely (freshly baked) so I thought a nice treat and we could share it.  Mr T then asked where his cake was!  Well you said you didn't want one, but you can share mine.  Mutter, mutter, mutter, but yes he enjoyed sharing it!

Then we went to the lighthouse and navigated another barrier and I got a round of applause for navigating the bollard!  It was a lot better today with experience of the steering (a bit of understeer and weight bias to the passenger side, so a bit of F1 unloaded wheel in the air)!!

While we were at the lighthouse there was a couple taking photos of each other so I asked them if they would like a photo with them both in.  They were pleased, and then the gentleman said hang on keep the phone, and I had an inkling so I asked video?  Yes he said, and then he proposed to her!  That is certainly a first, but he picked a lovely spot on a beautiful day.

The weather caught us out.  No warm weather was forecast last Sunday when I packed, so no sunscreen was packed, and we both caught the sun, which is not good.  

I have added a few extras of last night's sunset, and some of the Gower.

We new almost packed now to go home tomorrow, very sad but we will be back in September!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.