If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Homeward bound.

First let me thank everybody for their kind comments on my 2000th blip yesterday.  Some of you knew it was my 2000th before I did!  I would like to take this opportunity to make a few comments about Blipping and blip in general.

First it is the most pleasant and well behaved community I have found on the internet, no nastiness etc.  Secondly I hope everybody keeps in mind this wonderful community grew from one man's personal blog to at its height a BAFTA award winning site.  Its intention was as a photography site not a social media site.  Many of the old names I have been familiar with in the 10 years Clickychick has been posting are gone.  Some to pastures new and some to the place beyond.  Many like myself who are new comers to the community don't realise the history and what makes Blip so special.

Of course heartfelt thanks are due to the current team who keep things rolling along and to all who were in anyway involved in the rescue.

The blip is the marina at Great Hayward as we left for the journey home.  The extra is a mock up of what (had I spent as long on it  as I should) my 2000th blip would have looked like.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.