If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Bugle (Ajuga reptans)

A cold windy day.  Not conducive to working outside so we had a "day off".  The weather of course wasn't attractive for wandering round the garden looking for blips.  However I knew that a "Bugle" Kanyl had given us had three good flowers.  Fortunately it hadn't been planted out.  So being "nesh" I gathered it u and took it into the greenhouse.

Being in the greenhouse was comparatively snug, so I could spend time trying different views and different exposure.  Out of all of them I liked this one best, which doesn't say much for the others!

Used in gardens as a ground cover plant which has numerous cultivar.  In the past it was known as "The Carpenter's herb" because of its supposed ability to stop bleeding.   Which to my mind doesn't say very much for the skill of woodworkers in those days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.