Kipsie

By Kipsie

Washed up & nowhere to go

Not a bad spot to be washed up either. The Teign estuary is beautiful spot for wildlife & walks, some only possible when the tide is out as it was this afternoon when Yogi & I went exploring. We WERE going to do a circular countryside walk but I came across a cow that looked very distressed in a field part way around so doubled back to tell the farmer. Could'nt find anyone on the farm, but a neighbour pulled up just as I was walking back to Yogi's house, so I told him & left him to get in touch.
Earlier today I whizzed back home after giving Yogi his early morning runabout down by the estuary & up through the fields of Miscanthus. He just loves playing/searching for his ball. It was hilarious watching the miscanthus move with his wagging tail,  nose to the ground looking for the ball.  Back home , hubby & I gathered up tools and runner bean plants and headed off to the allotment. Two rows of bean supports plus a hazel wigwam. The original plan was to stagger the sowing, to stagger the planting .. LOL!!! I think I've got as many plants in the ground  now as I did last year. Hey ho!!! I'm sure someone will help me out if we have a glut. I love  fresh runner beans. Supports up & bean plants in, generous soaking in, & slug pellets scattered to keep the pesky critters from munching away at my Summer veggies, it was time to head back, grab some grub & clothes and get back to give Yogi his lunch.
It's been a glorious day .................. long may it continue.

Thanks to Marlieske for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.