Kipsie

By Kipsie

He never gives up ...

love 'im!
Yogi is such a sweetheart BUT I can't play ball all day long, or can I?? This is the pose that greets me wherever I am, whatever I'm doing, We'd already been out for a lovely walk along the Teign estuary as the tide was low, through the fields of Miscanthus , then back across the village field, which involved more ball throwing.
I would'nt have got any peace if I'd let him out the front of the house where I was doing a bit of weeding, so he sulked behind the gate.
BMW were supposed to come at 11am to collect a car, they did'nt arrive until nearly lunchtime. No apology, so I mentioned the fact that they should have been here at 11a.m. The young chap agreed that they should have then mumbled something about another member of staff. Poor customer service.
I arranged to meet hubby up at the allotment this afternoon to make some raised beds with some free used decking. Perfect for tackling the heavy clay & bindweed. I shall be able to grow beetroot, carrots plus some salad veggies now. Completed 1 frame, half built the second. The spare pieces can be placed along the allotment edge to help keep the paths clean. :) Banked up 7 rows of spuds, watered the runner beans we planted yesterday morning, & harvested the last of the rainbow chard so that bed can be turned and manured ready for the next crop. Yogi came with me :) forgot to mention that. He was very good, tethered. He's not  au fait with boundaries, lies in the flower beds here, everything is flattened which is perhaps why they don't bother much with the garden. Anyway he settled down until a plot neighbour arrived with her dog. She'd come armed with a weed burner but nothing to light it with. I eventually found a lighter in my car, thinking it might come in handy for a bonfire. Sorted! Time to head back, stopped off to give Yogi another run & play with his ball. And saw a brilliant Silly Saturday blip. Might have to use it this weekend. Is that allowed? Is that a back blip??
Then it was cider time :) Well, past cider actually but I was certainly ready for 1. Made a right hash of my planned pyttipanna dinner. Busy looking for my blip pic and cooked the potato cubes for too long, hence the hash. Corned beef hash. Tasted good anyway, so not complaining.
Just has some sad news. William, an elderly Labrador, with very bad arthritis,  that I looked after a few weeks back has been put to sleep this afternoon. They called the vet to the house & he died out in the garden in the sunshine where he loved to be. He was a rescue dog, as is Milly their other younger Labrador. R.I.P William. Pets are family, & it's never an easy decision to make, as much as it hurts, you know you have to do what is best for the animal concerned.

Thanks to Nickimags888 for setting the hashtag & hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.