More Lost And Found

An early outing with the dogs again - but not quite so far today - only 7,500 steps by 9:30.

Unfortunately I have been suffering with sciatica for the last couple of days - and today it had developed into a dead leg with pins and and needles and a painful calf, so walking was extremely uncomfortable. However, energetic dogs have to have exercise so needs must…

Anyway, photography was not high on the list of priorities - but I did find this old child’s toy, abandoned by the side of the road. It looks like it has been lost for a while judging by the amount of algae growing on it. It is / was quite an expensive little toy and I hope the loss wasn’t too traumatic for parent or child.

I took our daughter’s dogs back to Doncaster - driving wasn’t very comfortable with a dodgy leg. I finished up staying longer than I expected - little Emily was asleep and mum wanted to go out food shopping, so I baby-sat for a while. I finished up staying for a late lunch and then it was only while until eldest was due to come home from school - so I stayed to see her and play a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.