Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

I have antlers like Moose!

Or: Liza joins the Ugly Christmas Sweater club.

Mom is letting me Blip her 365th!!!! It's partly to make up for me having to wear this dumb sweater, and partly because she's so busy singing in concerts and stuff she doesn't have time. She says she'll have a little break after today, though, and she'll be able to catch up on comments and replies. And for a while she won't be hurting my ears so often with her high screeching singing. I liked it better when she was an alto - as you can see, I have very sensitive ears!

It's been pretty rainy and cold here so I haven't been on very many scoots lately. I have to get my exercise chasing squirrels and playing Moose. Or sometimes my friend Rose comes to walk me, rain or shine. (I got really wet today!)

My other mom, Laurie, is on vacation, which means the little children aren't around for a couple of weeks. So my routine is really messed up. No crumbs to clean up under the little toddler table, no mucousy little faces for me to sneak licks, no squeals of joy when I come running in the house. One good thing: it's been really quiet here.

I might get to do a sleepover with my friend Emma this week! And we're going to visit the Grandpa person too, he loves to scratch my ears and throw Moose for me.

Christmas is in just a couple of days! I wonder what I'll get in my stocking??? I usually get some treats and a toy. I hope I don't get any more dumb clothes! What is it with humans anyway? Speaking of which, Mom made this funny little meme about me. At least she thinks it's funny. I'm not so sure.

Well, Mom wanted me to tell you how much she loves it here on Blip and is glad our friend Kendall showed her around here. So many amazing, kind people, such a good community of photographers and friends. She's stunned that it's already been a year! Me, I can't tell the difference between ten minutes and ten days. I just live in the now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.