Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

Dorothy

We celebrated Dorothy's 87th birthday tonight. She's the mom of my friend Carol and has been quite an inspiration to those of us who are turning gray and transforming our scars and battles into wisdom and compassion. Dorothy has been in recovery for 56 years - she proudly showed us a coin she'd been given with 'LVI' and a lot of bling on it. There aren't many of those around!

This was after Nan and Gwenlyn and I had our annual movie date -- we try to pick a movie we know we'll laugh loudly at - this one we even got to sing at the top of our voices (Saving Mr. Banks - highly recommend). After the movie we had dinner and cake at Carol's followed by music making and story telling. A delightful day with my pals.

This marks Blip #730. After I hit the "real" two year mark on Wednesday, I think I'm going to quit obsessing about a daily blip and let there be some gaps. I've not been feeling very inspired photographically lately and have been extremely lax with my commenting and replying - many apologies, especially to those of you who are so loyal about commenting on my blips! You know who you are.

I forgot to take my camera with me today, so was stuck with iPhone photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.