WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Second hand

Dud photo, but I'm just getting round to testing whether my elderly version of Lightroom can handle the raw files from the EM-10. Answer: yes!

These newly arrived books are also second-hand -- I buy nearly all my books online from second-hand bookshops now. Some of them give part of their profits to literacy schemes, so it's a win all round. Take that Amazon!

A typically eclectic mix ... we've taken to reading each other a book at bedtime. The Mick Herron Slough House series is great for this, and we also recently enjoyed the first volume of Gilbert Adair's Evadne Mount series.

In other news I went on the Tuesday walk, a short and easy one, this afternoon, and somehow managed to lose my expensive glasses :( As I was wearing sunglasses, I only discovered this when I got home; I think they must have fallen out of my rucksack. So I'll be retracing my steps tomorrow ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.