horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Urban Defray

Déja déja vu. Another three ride day, fetching the car, dropping it at Tollcross for Mel, then riding home. Remembered as I was passing this point that I'd always intended on getting a few shots (though sadly the usual BMXers weren't playing about at the underpass near here).

Could have gone with a tardis, or a newly discovered bridge (thanks to a diversion), but something kept taking me back to this shot.

So humpback Wednesday is done. Another day closer to the weekend, and for my sanity another day closer to Friday, when the boss is out of the office travelling south. And then out of the office completely for a promised 2 weeks (the second week is stil pretty vague at the moment, but I'm holding onto the dream). Oh, and a job application out of the door today.

Tomorrow I've actually got a meeting with the Chairman of the company (he set the company up). He's got a sort of 'mentor' role. I don't think anything I'll be telling him will be news (actually, I know none of it will be news), but as recently as today I've got another anecdote to add (which I could go into here, but let's just say it was a rather remarkably desperate attempt to pick fault in what was a detailed and unsinkable piece of work (oh okay, I will go into it. I missed one person out of the email list. One person. On a piece of work involving 7 brand new guidance documents, and a fully reviewed 55 page staff handbook, finished two days ahead of schedule, and a promise for a training course to be run by me so we meet our legal obligations - the only response from the boss when I asked for comments on the documents, "What about Joe Bloggs?" Nothing more)).

All little things, and I laughed that one off, but those little things don't half add up. So you can see why I'm looking forward!

(and yes, I know, another bike blip, and another night shot...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.