K9tam

By K9tam

Doing the Beardie, Beardie shake!

An early start today as I was on childcare duty. The boys were very good. Quick dash home, dog walk and then made a humongous pan of L'Asagne bolognese sauce for next weeks camping trip with Jodie, Hayley and the Grandchildren as it's half term then. Jodie is going to see if she likes camping as much as Hayley and I do.

I had intended to bath the dogs at the weekend, but had to 'cash in' on this glorious weather so today was the day. So much easier and less wet dog smell when I can do them outside.

I opened a bottle of red wine for the spaghetti sauce and froze a few portions for next time I'm cooking and need to use wine. Kept a little back so I could have a 'cheeky' glass of red on a mid week night! Very decadent all round as we try and eat vegetarian meals during the week but it seemed rude not to have some of the beef spaghetti sauce for our meal tonight. After all, it needs trying!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.