K9tam

By K9tam

Happy 65th Denise.

Another early morning childcare, two in a row is always a bit hard, but the routine is good, and the early morning sun is rather lovely to get up too.

I have three friends who have birthdays in May. It's getting difficult to know what to get for each other as we've reached an age where we really don't want any more bits round the house. Wine, chocolates and flowers all seem a little unimaginative. My friend Denise is a keen knitter and I was very pleased to find her a 'Ball Bowl' for her yarns. I try and theme my cards and presents if at all possible so today's blip is some knitting of my own and the row counter turned to her age! This will be the label on her present.

 Must say the macro lens rather shows up how old and tatty my counter is, but it has counted many, many rows over the years, probably going back as far as the items I've made for my girls when they were babies.

Worked hard today in the garden. We have an arbour that catches the last of the suns rays in the evenings. I've grown and cultivated an Ivy round it, it's taken me a few years and it was looking rather rustic and suited the garden, the problem with Ivy is it doesn't know when to stop growing! So today it's been removed and I will start again with something else. I have a plant in mind.

As is the 'norm' on a Thursday I am off to agility training tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.