K9tam

By K9tam

Under starters orders.

Bit stuck for a blip photo today so here's the first of my 'Hunt round the house for something to photograph'! As I still had my macro lens on from yesterday this was a good practice for taking in manual mode.

Ordinary day really. A bit of housework .... And I mean 'A Bit'. Then a fun, agility lesson where I needed to keep running fast so as to keep warm - It's turned really cold today. Kate, our trainer set a fun course for us to train on. 

This afternoon a good friend who's been widowed in the last year called round. Her Husband was a wonderful man and loved by all who knew him. Our friendship is quite special I think. Many moons ago when I arrived at my new Military posting as a 'green' 17year  ( I was in the RAF) one of my Boss's took me under his wing. We became good friends, his daughter was close to me in age and in time we also became friends, having our babies at around the same time. Our children became close friends, and now our Grandchildren get on so well and hopefully will become just as close  friends Pretty special in my books I'd say. There is really something very unique about the military family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.