A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Stretch!

Just had to go and take a look for myself at the new additions on Coppice Pond. They arrived whilst we were away and I saw them courtesy of blip and the ladies who walk. Still not the same as seeing them for yourself.
Didn’t do the early walk, I was awake at 6.10am but decided to turn over. So after getting one load of washing out and one on (plus the two I did last night) I went to the post office and then walked to the pond on my own. Chris was busy with Luncheon Club today, doesn’t take long to be thrown back into everything once you’re home!

Pen and swan were guarding their youngsters proudly in a little bay at the far side of the pond. Mum almost seemed to be posing with them. Took lots of shots of course with my telephoto lens. A lady asked if I was posting them anywhere. I told her about Blipfoto but it seemed easier to get her email and I said I would send her some of them. She seemed very pleased.

There are only three in my blip but, don’t worry, all five were there. I just liked this one where the one at the back was stretching his leg. In the extras mum is busy grooming and they all appear to be emulating her.

A lovely little walk to remind me of the delights of home. Thank you all who have followed our holiday and been generous with your comments, hearts and stars. It is a beautiful part of the world and merits all the plaudits.
We will be going back I’m sure. When I get time I will make some Flickr albums.

Three more loads of washing in since my walk but most of it has already dried on the line. One lot of ironing done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.