NellieD

By NellieD

Wit Woo!

I have a busy few days ahead!  Out of nowhere, I now have an interview every day for the next 5 days.

Today was an informal chat in a coffee shop but a limp handshake, not much eye contact, not really not knowing what job he was going to offer, no questions asked and lots of awkward silences that I felt I had to fill - I doubt very much it will go anywhere!  As a PA, connection to your boss is very important and I felt absolutely nothing.    

From the interview/waste of time I went over to my crochet group and as I walked into the bar, I was greeted with huge wolf whistles and cheers from all the group.  Anyone would think I've never worn a dress and heels before!

Quote for today (courtesy of the poster in St Ann's Square):
You can't use up creativity.  The more you use, the more you have.
- Oscar Wilde 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.