NellieD

By NellieD

What could it be?

I saw a photo over the weekend of an artist working on a new piece of street art.  I didn't have chance to see it over the weekend so made a detour on my way to choir tonight.  It's the same wall that used to have the most beautiful Greek Gods artwork that I had been meaning to photograph for months, but when I finally pulled up, the wall was painted black.

I wasn't going to miss a brand new piece of street art!  I thought I could be the first to blip it so was really excited as I pulled up at the side of the building, walked round to wonder what delight awaited me and found ... football.  A huge disappointment, although I can appreciate it's very well painted.

Choir practise involved sitting outside in the sun with a drink, chatting and laughing, but not much practise.  We have 7 weeks till we perform at Manchester Cathedral so will be picking up the pace from next week!

Quote for today:
Expectation is the root of all heartache.
- William Shakespeare

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.