dreaming

By dreaming

A work-out

Today I had my first session with Kim in several months.  It was good to get moving again.  The exercises for upper body and core were still doable for me, but my sciatica really kicked up for exercises that had me walking or using my legs.  So I would have to stop and sit for a bit between efforts.  We use rubber tubing and weights as part of the routines, and [you would have seen Kim posing with them, but she hated the photo and asked me to take it down. Hence the flowers.] One of the things I like about Kim is that she's older too, about ten years younger than me.  So she has lots of experience both of training and aging bodies.  And she loves Minkelina.  

We'll be meeting next week and the week after at this same time, and then she'll have to figure out when she can fit me into her schedule, as she is fortunate in having a good number of clients right now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.