Soon to be soup

One of the drawbacks of having a small, deep refrigerator with the produce bin on the bottom is that I have a hard time seeing what's in there that needs cooking.  Today I realized that this bunch of really nice asparagus had been there for longer than ideal, so I needed to find a way to use it.  I found a recipe for a creamy asparagus soup that is simple to make, so I cut up the asparagus.  The soup will probably be made tomorrow.

I had a lovely phone conversation with Manda this afternoon, while the boys were sleeping.  She and Andrew have worked out a daytime schedule so that each of them has some time on their own, away from the twins.  Physically she's feeling back to her old self and is frustrated that she can't do the athletic activities she enjoys because of the lockdown.  But I think that having Lex come several times a week to help out will make a real difference to her mood.

The knee is a lot better today - not back to what passes for normal these days, but not so painful.  By tomorrow I think the swelling will be gone too.  Thanks for your concern.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.