Blue skies

Not the most exciting subject again today but the sky was crisp and blue, it was quite mild, I'd just been paid and I was finished work for the day. So I can safely say I was feeling good when I took it. Of course half an hour later the clouds had rolled in and it was raining but there was no chance of that dampening my good spirits.

I also had the first real test of how my fitness has improved today too. I headed for thhe bus stop outside the Waverley Market and got within sight to see my bus already there so I made a mad dash for it. I was getting close when it pulled away from the stop so I had to change direction. I figured it would stop up at the side of Jenners so I went charging after it. Unforrtunately it didn't stop there so I kept on running figuring it would stop on the first block of George Street. Unfortunately not when it finally stopped it was outside the Assembly Rooms half way along George Street but I still caught it. With the initial dash towards the Waverley Market I reckon I ran for somewhere close to half a mile after the bus. Back in October I'd never have managed that, I'd just have given up. I'm glad I did too as I met someone I hadn't seen in ages on the bus.

I almost forgot to say, I spoke to my mum today too. She got home on Moday but was too tired to talk. She's delighted to be home but is still tired and sore. She goes back for her six week check in a few weeks time but the surgeon assured her he's removed all the bits he needed to from her lung and so far the xrays and tested matter from the fluid drain are clear so hopefully it was caught in time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.