New toy

I bought this off a workmate today. It's in lovely condition and he only wanted £200 for it with a flight case and a nice light meter. I've used the Yashica TLR for black and white stuff but I'm wanting to try some colour medium format stuff. The Yashica leeches a bit of light which looks quite charming on black and white shots but would just look wrong on colour.

The next step is get some slide film ordered up. On other people's advice I'm going to give either Kodak E100VS or E100G a try. I've seen some stuff on Flickr with VS and the colours look great especially when it's cross processed.

After work tonight I met up with Roz and Maddy. It was payday yesterday so we went to Amore Dogs for dinner. We'd only done lunch there before but it turns out the dinner menu is great too. We ended up having a carafe of wine, almost three courses each (Roz only had two but pinched some of Maddy's starter) a juice for Maddy and a couple of espressos and came out stuffed it was only £50 too which I thought was excellent for food that good. If you're in Edinburgh and you've not tried it yet I couldn't recommend it highly enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.