17052019

It's been a pretty good day. Filled with good news. At least partially.

1) A friend sold one of her houses. Today they had the appointment at the notary and closed the deal. Apparently it took 3 hours and she almost walked out several times. The buyers bank was so incompetent and asking for papers they had send already on time. Icing on the cake is that they also paid her less than they were supposed to. Huge mess, but I'm sure they'll be able to clear it out.

2) A friend who had the emergency surgery before Easter got some good news today. The tumor in his pancreas was benign and there was only 1% chance for that. So that really made the day! He's had to surgeries and finally some great news.

3) There will be a new charity shop for the dogs uphill. They will have a selection of my dresses to sell there. 15€ / dress and 5€ of that will go to the dogs. I'll change the collection twice a month. I was up there today and made this wall for them. I'll make "a story" to display on the frame where I tell that every piece is handmade with upcycled and recycled materials. Some hand dyed. So that is quite cool!

4) Jen and Dave are supposed to get back from Rome this evening. I hope they'll come home safely. Apparently Jen has lost her glasses and I have not heard from her since Wednesday. I have to say I worry a bit, but hopefully will see them shortly.

5) I bought Tiramisu cake. Ate 3 pieces.

Life is good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.