Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Hairy mrs

Today I met this rather gorgeous mrs sheep, together with her beasties besties.  I'd thought she wouldn't let me get close but I've been told that if you have a bag to rustle or open they will assume it's food.  So I opened my backpack and got out the camera.

Worked like a charm!

I've also been to a double birthday celebration which was lovely.  And inbetween an odd thing happened.  Making my way to where a friend was picking me up, I was crossing the road by Sainsbury's when I saw a beautiful ridgeback (dog) with its owner (leaning his shoulders on the brickwork and texting).  I thought, that dog must be as big as Duke, so went over.  The bloke looked up, took off his sunglasses, gave me a huge hug and said, 'Mum, I was just texting you..'

I thought he was 50 miles away, if not 500.

Thank you for being so kind to my heron yesterday.  And please, have a happy evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.