Birthday Celebrations

Today is mum's 84th birthday, and she came to Warrington for the day - I picked her up at the station and first of all, we went to David Lloyd to watch Violet have her swimming lesson.  Then we popped back home and gave her her birthday presents before heading out for lunch.

We went to San Lorenzo, an Italian restaurant, and had a wonderful lunch, and they even brought mum a dessert with a 'firework' candle in it, and our waiter got the whole restaurant to sing happy birthday to her.

We stopped for a few selfie's in the gardens and all too soon it was time for Rach to go to school to pick up Scarlett, and Alan and I took mum to the station for her train home.  I went up onto the platform with her to make sure she was safely on the train, and then on the way back we stopped off at Sankey Valley for a walk.  There were lots of swans and one pair had 7 cygnets -  I got some shots, but unfortunately I didn't have my zoom lens with me so they're not as good as I would have liked.

The rest of the afternoon/evening has been spent in the garden, it's been really warm, although cloudy, and once the sun was covered, it felt quite chilly!

Anyway, my blip today is of the four generations of ladies at lunch, taken by Alan.  Sadly Scarlett is missing, but she was at school, next time I hope to get a photo of the five of us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.