Happy Birthday Mum!

Lockdown Day 56

Sadly we couldn't be with mum to celebrate her 85th birthday, but we had a plan!  I had the photobook delivered direct, so I haven't seen it, but mum opened it while I was on the phone to her this morning and she said it was lovely.  I'd also bought her a scarf from Elif's shop, and at lunch time Rach, Scott and the girls made a surprise visit with an afternoon tea in a hamper that was from all of us, and flowers from Rach & Co.  When they arrived, I FaceTimed Rach so that we could join in with the birthday wishes, and mum was absolutely made up - the girls had even made a banner for her and were so excited!  I asked Rach to take some photos for me so that I could blip her lockdown birthday celebrations.

This afternoon after I'd done the cleaning we went for a walk across the fields and then it was home to the hot tub before cooking a roast beef dinner.

Interestingly Covid deaths are at the lowest today at 170, although figures aren't always correct at the weekend, but I hope it's right!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.