Adventures in Bertie

Lockdown Day 55

So today we took Bertie Bus out on his inaugural road trip as a day van.  We only drove to Seaford, so still stayed very local, and parked up at the beach, and then we walked over Seaford Head to Cuckmere Haven which is one of my favourite walks.  When we got to Cuckmere we sat on the beach for a little while and had a drink before heading back for lunch in Bertie which was great with the door slid open looking out to sea.  I've added some photos to my extras of Alan's work - he's done a great job and it's all easily removable to turn the car back into a 7 seater.

My blip is taken from the top of the cliffs looking down on Splash Point - I don't think I've ever seen it clearly from this angle before, but there's been a lot more cliff falls over the winter, it's quite frightening really particularly when people still insist on walking and sitting too close to the edge.  If you look closely you can see a small spec of a person on the high cliff!

When we got home we  took the boys out for a walk as we didn't take them with us this morning, and then I sat in the hot tub with a glass of wine before making a curry and retiring to the Palace.  

Hope you're having a good weekend and are all staying well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.