Goosey Goosey Gander

We left home at 7.30am and had a great journey, made better for me by having Alan with me who did the driving for a change.  We had a quick stop at Bicester Village as I wanted to nip to the Swarovski shop to get a new phone case that I'd seen when I was there a few weeks ago.  We picked up sandwiches for our journey and then got back on our way, arriving at Alan's mum and dads about 1pm.

Aunty Erica and Uncle Jack came round to see us as well as Alan's cousin Caroline with her new puppy Milo, who's a cross Shi Tzu/Bichon and is adorable.  It's a shame we didn't have the boys with us as they'd have got on great, but they're home with the doggy sitter,

We stayed until about 2.45pm and then had to go to school to pick up Scarlett.  She doesn't come out until 3.25pm, but the parking is so limited around there, that you have to get there for 3pm otherwise you can't park.  Anyway, we got one of the few last spaces, and went for a walk to the duck pond - we couldn't believe how many geese were there, and there was goose poo everywhere, we had to be careful where we walked!  I was pleased to see these two goslings who were being closely watched by mum and dad,  and we laughed as we watched the babies shooing the ducks away - they're learning quickly!  I was undecided between this image or the one in my extra which is very cute, but I kind of like this one as it has the two of them together.

After picking Scarlett up, we went to pre-school (which is at David Lloyd) to collect Violet and then went to the cafe where there's a soft play and computers for them.  They went straight to the computers and played on these until there dinner came, and Rachel joined us once she'd finished work.  Once home, we sat in the garden with a glass of prosecco while Scott prepared the BBQ and the girls played - wonderful family time :-)

Oh and I got a message from Nik to say that the team are excited to meet me!  I still don't know whether this is to do with the photography shoot or the job, I'm thinking the job but I'm not going to build my hopes up until such time as an offer is made.  I'll play it cool until I see him on the 26th and if nothing's said before then, I shall ask the question.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.