Somewhere Under the Rainbow

I set off for work early this morning so that I could go and see the upside down house now that it's all but finished.  I was there for 7.30am and other than a few joggers and people exercising it was pretty quiet.   The house opens on Saturday, so it was good to see it without all the fencing around it, and I decided to have a bit of a play with this image and flipped it so that the house was the right way up lol!

Work was extremely busy, but that's how I like it and it was soon 2pm and time to go home.  My afternoon then turned out to be rather interesting - Evashni, one of our doctors who has recently left had told me that her husband Nik, who is a psychiatrist, has opened up a new clinic and is looking for someone to take photos of it. Anyway, he messaged me last week and we arranged that I would pop over this afternoon to have a look round and to see what he wanted.  One thing led to another and I ended up having an interview for a job!  Isn't it funny how things turn up?  I'm not quite sure what will happen, but I had a message from him tonight to say that he's looking forward to taking things further!  I'm not sure whether he means with the photography or the job, Alan said or maybe something else!!  Anyway, the photography shoot is booked in for Sunday 26th, so I'll wait to see!

I got home a lot later than planned, so my evening has been spent packing again as we're heading back up North tomorrow.  Alan is coming this time too to see his mum and dad and also it's my mum's birthday on Friday,   So it's another late night and the alarm's set for 6am so I'll say good night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.