Haza del Lino

Last night, I had the most ridiculous dream about a terrorist helicopter that I didn't connect to yesterday's spinning round on a helipad with my bike above my head until this morning! 

We took advantage of a car ride round to Albuñol before starting the climb up to Haza del Lino. We heard the first few kilometres from the coast were non-too pretty and, being the unethical climbers that we are, enjoyed the views going by more quickly than they would have been starting at the coast. 

A few hundred feet higher meant we began pedalling in pleasant mountain scenery almost immediately. 

The ride kept on giving - wonderful views in a lovely early temperature and the most abundant wildflower roadsides I think I've ever seen. Butterflies everywhere! Just a delight. I think I'll choose a blip from the high balcony road we enjoyed before the most tremendous decent down to Orgiiva and back to our pad. 

Only one coffee stop too. The averages may look good after all!

Tonight, we've cooked a shed load of rice, onion and red pepper. We were hoping to add roast chicken from the shop but it was closed - maybe tomorrow. Ice cream and chocolate instead!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.