Damp Grass

An early and rather drippy blip from me today.

Out for an early walk with Flora this morning and the evidence of the overnight rain was everywhere. I must have counted 20 snails in the garden and all the plants are very well watered. Luckily for me I didn't have to get down on the ground to photograph this grass as it was growing on a wall beside the Abbey. It's still damp and a bit muggy but it's forecast to improve.

I hope it does as I have a more taxing dog walk planned in about half an hour then I'm off to Glasgow to give T&K a hand in their garden. And see them and Baby L of course. Once I'm back it'll be another walk to tire Flora out sufficiently to allow me to go out for a pizza before home and bed.

Wishing everyone a good Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.