Coat Pegs

Don't quite know what it was about these old wall pegs in the Pavilion Cafe that caught my eye and I don't suppose anyone else will have a clue either. Anyway I took several photographs of them. An entry for the current derelict challenge with thanks to 60Plus for hosting. I can imagine the Kings Park tennis players of bygone days hanging their jackets on them when they changed into their playing gear. No-one was playing today. The rain has arrived. It isn't nice to walk in but it is the kind of steady, fairly gentle, rain which the garden will enjoy.

Thanks to everyone who enquired after Flora's insides and commiserated on my insomnia yesterday. Happy to report that a) Flora seems a lot better on her bland diet of boiled rice and b) I had a far less eccentric night's sleep.

Nonetheless up early and out with Flora for a minor walk. Then a more strenuous walk with both dogs to Kings Park, coffee in the Pavilion and home. Later on I'll be popping over to see the girls and admire the three year old's haircut. I won't stay long though as I have some shopping to do and other such domestic stuff. I'll be home in time for another early night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.