Dundee, Sundee

No V&A, no RRS Discovery just the Silvery Tay, the huge floating cranes and the Tay Road Bridge to blip today. What a view. A glorious sunny day in Dundee but quite a wind. A shame to be in an office all day but that's how it goes.

I've been awake since 01:15. Utterly ludicrous but you can't always order up a good night's sleep. At this hour I was in the garden with Flora who has a horribly upset stomach. You don't need to know. Then Otter was up and the whole thing went pear-shaped. I was out at about 05:45 to give them a really good walk before leaving to get the train to Dundee. Luckily for me other kind people were walking them during the day.

It's been a long and quite taxing day in the office. My train home is late which is a shame. I'm looking forward to sitting in the garden, but not for too long before I have a very early night.

Wishing you all a good weekend with continued sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.