Urban

Can't help feeling that this stark area could do with a bit of the guerrilla action in the extra. Or some trees to break it up. But for blipping purposes the lines are quite pleasing. This is one of the fire escapes at the restored Barracks Buildings, Stirling's third sector hub. Of course all the offices are closed just now. The big conference centre I visited earlier in the year is too. Who knows if and when people will be going to big conferences again. Seems unimaginable at the moment.

Out early for a brief walk. The rain has since moved in and is falling gently on the parched ground. The garden will be so grateful but it's not so much fun for walking.

I'm busying myself in the kitchen. A gingerbread is in the oven. I'm about to make cheese scones to pop in when the gingerbread comes out. Then a nice spicy ragu to have with pasta tonight. I'm finding all sorts of things in the freezer to use up and it's fascinating to see the things I've thought worthy of freezing in the past. The distant past by the looks of some of it.

I have some more plants to stick in pots later if the rain lets up and some family catch up time so the day is well filled.

Wishing you all a good Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.