Heron

The resident heron enjoying the muddy riverbank. I was out for my walk this afternoon and to my astonishment was caught in a rain shower. That hasn't happened for quite a while. The garden needs the rain but I didn't particularly enjoy walking in it. However, it really was a shower and it soon passed.

Rather a lot of online today. Nice friend and family catch up time but also Community Council stuff which of course goes on despite the lockdown. I'd say there's a lot of community cohesion through these strange times and that's been great to witness.

Potted up many basil seedlings. The seeds were ancient but they've germinated well. I've given some away and if things carry on at this rate there will be more. I'll try to grow them on a bit first. Five tomato plants doing well and only two sunflowers of the many seeds I planted have done anything. They're all still being cosseted in the potting shed but everything else has been planted out now and has to take its chances.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.