Swallows

Another bird blip but I couldn't let this pair of graceful gliders go by. Especially as they perched so nicely for me. Couldn't decide which I liked better so two for the price of one.

Early walk again in beautiful sunshine. Really quite warm. At last!

Home for a bit of admin and baking. My sons are both visiting this afternoon with the three wee cousins. I've made little sponge cakes and flapjacks. Hope they go down well. We will be in the garden whatever the weather decides to do. I simply don't understand why restrictions are being lifted tomorrow, except in Glasgow and Moray, when the infection rate is rising again. It makes no sense to me but I'm not an epidemiologist. Or a politician. But I'll be playing it as safe as I can, given that I have a significant journey to make next week.

Thanks again for visiting this journal while comments are off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.