The Big Plastic Count

All set to count the number of plastic items we recycle or put into the rubbish bin this week. We try not to buy plastic wrapped stuff but of course we do and I expect to be shocked when the final tally comes in. You can join in here

The fridge magnets:
Shipping forecast areas. I usually hear the shipping forecast on the radio at 05:20. Very soothing, though I do wonder if mariners really need this broadcast or if everything is digitised these days.
An otter
Moomins
Shetland knitwear
Euro Disney souvenir
Snowflakes attaching a card the six year old made a few weeks ago. I usually have a bit of children's art work on display 

The fridge itself is working over enthusiastically and freezing some items. I've cleaned out all the drains and so on. I hope it isn't going on the blink.

Monday childminding. The weather is disappointingly cool and wet so it's indoor play for us today. I'm hoping for a rise in temperature soon as I need to start hardening off plants that are getting too big for their boots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.