Spotlight on a coal tit

There have been a few dear wee coal tits on the feeder today. Here's one about to swoop down on the seeds.

Fairly early start and a walk back from the retail park where Cameraman kindly went to B&Q for potting compost. He bought 6 huge bags and I'm on bag #4 already. I really went for it potting up various tomatoes, chilli plants and so on as well as some of the flower seeds I've been nurturing. The may blossom is coming out so I feel I can do this. The weather is still disappointingly cool but really today has been pretty decent with long dry or even sunny spells. It has rained on the washing though which is a pest.

I'm planning one more short walk at the end of the afternoon then it's feet up time. Before any of that some actual work on the computer. It won't take me long once I get stuck in but motivation can be hard to find for such tasks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.