Bluebells

Watching Countryfile last night (What am I saying! Watching Countryfile - more evidence that I'm turning into my mother) I remembered that I've not posted a bluebell blip for 2020. They're going over fast. I have lots in the garden but they're the Spanish variety, or at least hybridised versions. I knew I'd find a few native specimens along Back Walk and there they were. Lots of upright Spanish bluebells too but some nodding Scottish ones. This isn't a great photograph but needs must.

On that topic - genuine camera question. I've loved the Canon G7X since I started using it years ago. But I feel it's letting me down. It won't focus when it's on auto, hardly holds a charge (I expect I could get a new battery and save the old one for safe disposal in due course) and generally feels a bit rickety. Do cameras wear out? And if I do decide to replace it what with? I have a Sony at home which is brilliant but far too heavy to carry around. Then there's the Olympus which is great for closeups but not as versitile as the Canon. You can probably tell this is my mind going round a well worn track. Anyway it's hardly top of my list of things to fret about but it keeps me from thinking about other more pressing and worrying things.

We had persistent rain overnight. The garden loved it! I had a good walk with a bit of uphill and it felt warmer than recent days. I was going to extend my walk till a passing bird deposited on me and I felt a bit grotty. Came home and rinsed my jacket but luckily didn't have to do the same for my hair.

The most exciting thing that's happened for weeks is about to take place. I have my first interview with a PhD student who is researching the social impact of living with coeliac disease. I'm fascinated to find out more and I hope I can help. In all honesty it's not, as far as I can say, had any negative impact on me at all but I'm not the researcher. Even better it's to be a photographic study. And best of all the student is doing her research at the OU so I'm delighted to be involved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.