An amazing experience!

How to stalk a wild otter (by lying on your tummy for a couple of hours) while it wakes up.  Apparently the secret of good otter stalking is not to let the animal know you are there, and that certainly happened with this one.  She was so busy sleeping and then setting off to find food that she never really looked towards us except when she was behind grass or seaweed and rocks.


The morning at Sumburgh head where I managed to photograph Fulmars  being buffeted by the wind and a pair of puffins which emerged while we were there.

Diary entry added to 27/05/2019
I need to return to this one when I'm not quite so exhausted.   I may not have an internet connection for the next few nights, which ought to provide me with an opportunity to do a proper diary catch up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.