Doing a Twitfacechat?

Given that I understand correctly, it seems to be a bit of a habit, on at least one of the anti-social media, to exhibit to the watching world just precisely what your meal is/was.
I'm mildly chuffed in that, as I said a year or so ago, Omelettes used to be one of Alice's jobs. Having mastered the art some time ago I've been branching out.
We often had Staffordshire Oatcakes with bacon & cheese and I recently saw Chef John, alias  "Carlisle 195" making an omelette over his campfire on youtube, utilising Ramsons from the wood.
SO:-
Finely chopped Ramsons, nicked from Jerra on my last greenhouse watering trip & Freezered + a couple of dry cured, smoked back bacon & a few shreds of Welsh Slate cavern aged Cheddar.

Cheese & Ramsons in the mix and bacon added prior to fold. I haven't quite mastered the Chef's flip 100% yet, but at least it all stays in the pan.

* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * 
I may yet indulge in some more "Wild fooding". By an odd coincidence we saw some Burdock while at Walney and thought it might well be as "in Dandelion & Burdock."

Here's where the coincidence rears its head:-
I happened to have Roger Phillips "Wild food" to hand, due to Carlisle 195. I opened it, literally QUITE at random, and it opened at Burdock; where I found:-
Recipes for "Boiled Burdock stems", B~~~Roots "Boiled dry", "Roasted burdock", "Burdock Beer", and "Burdock & Dandelion Beer".

But, to paraphrase Mrs. Beaton "First, catch your Burdock."

Given, of course, it's still legal.
: ¬ (

N.B. It's a tad blurry on account of it being ≤ the 600 pixels rqd. by the software.
More : ¬ (

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.