A NEW excuse?

I was NOT going to cut the grass on Sunday; being somewhat old-fashioned I tend, more or less, to not shop on a Sunday or a Bank Holiday; (Don't YOU start).  
On Monday I had a serious bout of procrastination; i.e. never do today what you can put off 'till tomorrow. 
A while ago I spotted several parts of the street with something akin to contour lines on them; they may as well have been, there was a bit of an altitude difference in parts.  I did, actually, wonder which would come first their obliteration through wear, as is often the case, or a repair squad.

Anyway, today  - It turns out to be the latter, audible through triple glazing and a 1hr F.R. door. I went out for "The Shot"; both "in case" &/or "For the record".  Bloke had to remove ear defenders while we had a 15 second conversation in a FULL THROATED ROOAAR!

Retrospective entry:-
It looks as thought they've "darned the holes", as a departed friend of mine used to say "At least Temple Mary."
;¬)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.