Determination

Full marks to this Boston Ivy for having finally found the strength and nutrients to grow. We planted it 9 years ago and it did nothing until last year when it suddenly started growing. The ground soil it is in seems mostly cement so it existed for 7 years in the compost it came in, finally managing to get beneath the builders rubble to get to some earth beneath. We did talk to it of course, encouraging it to go forth and multiply and by George, it has! Now my job will be to keep it in check.

Today has been another fairly sedentary one. My calf is so much better, but I’m not tempting fate by overdoing things with my legs although there was much knitting on the go giving my arthritic fingers a work out.

There will be an early start tomorrow as I travel south to meet up with Munroist in her neck of the woods. Hopefully my blip can will be overwhelmed with interesting photos........watch this space!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.