Has summer come?

Oh the decadence and sybaritic lifestyle of this lady on a day of sunshine and warmth right from the off.

Apart from a tootle round the Marches before 7am when my fingers for the first time this year were not frozen on to the handlebars, I have done nothing, nada, zilch except sit on my bottom outside on the patio with my paper and a book. There were occasional breaks into the coolness of the house from time to time, escaping the searing heat, all 21° of it. One of those escapes provide me with a mini magnum. The tablet tied up so prettily beside it in the blip was presented through the railings by my Edinburgh friend of many talents when she passed.
I wonder how long it will stay wrapped up.

I find it interesting that while I don’t seem to be able to sit and read indoors of an afternoon, I can happily do it outside in the sun.

The Meadows have been a hive of activity all day and despite the lockdown not having been lifted in Scotland there are groups of people sitting and sunbathing together. People under 50 have decided to have their own modus operandi.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.