Like it or Hate it.

My choice of blip was instigated by reading Wildwood’s blip saying that she had been given a jar of Marmite, a typical British delicacy not often found in other places. I wanted to illustratethe latest innovation, a mixture of Marmite and peanut butter. Highly recommended if you like both Marmite and peanut butter and have no nut allergy.

I had a walk round the Marches this morning and was amused to see the contents of the bottle bins out for collection and to note how much the inhabitants of the leafy Grange are drinking. Door after door with an enormous quantity of empty bottles, no shame, awaiting the bin men.There seems to be a lot of beer being drunk in the area.

With feeling good happenings thin on the ground during lockdown, it was lovely to get a quirky email from His Lordship’s Goddaughter when I opened my laptop.It was just enough to combat any low spirits brought on by seeing the drizzle outside and the reason giving me the energy to do some housework which included thoroughly cleaning out the contents of the vacuum cleaner. Where in earth does all that fluff and grot come from?

And as I write this, is another friend has phoned and we have had a wonderful chat about this, that and t’other. Just speaking to someone is so cathartic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.