Getting There

It took quite a lot of effort to shake a leg from under the duvet this morning and it certainly wasn’t a crack of dawn exit when I noticed the greyness and the wind.
I did eventually manage a walk around town later incorporating as many steep stair climbs as I could find to be a substitute for the nonexistent bike ride.

As well as my new Brompton folding bike and my Giant sporty bike, I have a Dawes bike lurking down in the underground garage. I brought it up to the patio to give it a wash and a little tlc. Porty daughter used it last year when she returned from Oman and failed to clean it when she returned it. I must remember to tell her off. Fiddling about with bikes is a dirty business and an exasperating one as I remembered to my cost.

And so another day slides by with no human contact. Thank goodness for Classic FM and ‘Loose Women’.
Princes Street Gardens have been reinstated and the floral clock is in the process of being planted. I wonder when the tourists will be allowed to see it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.