Odd One Out

The odd one out in a bowl of healthy looking oranges, but not for long as this little lemon is earmarked for my gin and tonic later tonight.

I fear the longer the lockdown continues the more unsociable and agoraphobic I am becoming . This is the second day when the wet patio and the trees bending in the wind have held no appeal for any outdoor exercise.
Even the fact that it is actually warmer outside than in this house where the wind is leaking through the ridiculous number of windows at the point of entry of the ropes operating the sash and case mechanism cannot propel me out.

I have done some Sunday paper reading and a little light crocheting. There was a welcome break when Porty daughter came by for a stand apart visit with a knitting enquiry, and a phone call from #5 daughter in darkest deepest Yorkshire telling me she had just been made a Professor. Quite an accolade for my ‘baby’!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.