Saturday all Day

I’m reliably informed that today is Saturday, all day in fact, even if it feels like a Sunday.
It had hardly become Saturday when I rode forth into a windy grey morning, ridiculously early, avoiding traffic and treacherous roads. My blip was taken from Braid Hills Road looking east to a glimmer of colour behind North Berwick Law.

The rest of the day has slipped past with little of import to say for itself ; a pan of fridge content soup and some knitting, the sum total.

The greyness and wind put me off going for a walk long enough for it to became a pointless exercise to consider and just when I thought I was Billy no mates, I had one chat over the railings with my Edinburgh friend of many talents, one long phone call from my friend in Kelso and a Face Time chat with daughter #1. Now I’m all chatted out, and would you believe it the sun has come out. Tant pis, as they say in France.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.