The Golden Post

The orders from the TV shows on Saturday came through today - over 200 of them. So we have spent all day at the studio making a start on picking and packing them as well as trying to get a head start on some of the stock that still needs to be made.

So far we have processed almost half - but they have been the biggest, multiple orders and the most awkward to pack. We had to stop as there is a class running this evening... and there are classes all day tomorrow (9:30 - 3:30) so I will be going in for about 6 a.m. tomorrow to get a few more processed before the room fills up with quilters. I will probably be there after classes too!

I went out early this morning with Finlay for a short walk..and by the time I got back from the studio (about 6:30 p.m.) he was ready for another...and there I spotted the sun shining through the trees from behind me and lighting up the bed of the beck. Some light was reflected off the rippling surface up on to the fence of the cattle drink giving a nice pattern. I don’t often get to the woods in the evening so I haven’t seen this view before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.