The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Sunset over Spider Lane Allotments

I was running upstairs to fetch a file when I spotted the sunset. Grabbing my phone, I nipped out and went up towards the allotments, where I bumped into some friends. We chatted through the fence, and I climbed up on the low Cotswold stone wall so that I could peek my phone through the gate to capture the scene.

Otherwise, a long day at nursery was followed by what I thought was an invitation to watch a film. I'd arranged for a friend to pick me up, but I got a last minute call to say that film (Restoration, 1995) could no longer be streamed from Amazon. Huh! I knew there was a reason for my boycotting Amazon. Friend A and I went into town and had tea in a cafe whose owner was very down in the dumps. She allowed us to stay, and we sat in a pool of sunlight, warming our backs.

When I got home, I watched a quiz show, then went for a brief rest that lasted two hours! It's been that sort of day. Tell me why ... I don't like Mondays.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.