The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

View over Thrupp

This is the view from our back door and window. Hard to beat. We are so lucky to live on the edge of an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty (AONB). The front of our house on is a 1930s mostly council estate, so we have social reality to keep us grounded.

Work was tough in the morning. I then went off to my non-WEA class, and viewed enough of the 1995 film Restoration to convince me that I hadn't missed much by not seeing it last night. Came home, and tested out a juicer that a class member had given me. It's much better than our older model. A quick sleep followed, then I watched Pointless on catch-up, and cooked supper, which was fish with a tour of home made pesto. Amazing!

Now working out how to make beetroot juice from scratch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.