The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Into the woods

Not out of them yet... my evening walk took me 'up top' to Bisley road, then down to the coalman's quarry, down this path here, to the bottom of the Horns Valley, beyond the farm and stables. 

A newish footpath with steps leads up the hillside to the house called Wasa-Wasa, and from there I proceeded to another road, then down from the stunning views over the river Severn by Limekiln farm, across some fields to more houses, past the house called The Heavens, down through beech woods to 'our  valley' ,the heavens, across the fields to the stream, and back up the path to the end of our garden. 

So sorry if I've written this all before. The walk is the highlight of my days, some days. I should be in Sorrento right now. But that was then, when I made the booking, and this is now.

I had a zoom class this morning, creative writing, and later a friend visited but had no time to go for a walk. I gave her a People's friend fiction special and a romantic novel set in Scotland, that I'd never read, for one of her 87 year old clients. Apparently she was delighted with them. 

I spent a few hours trying to write an entry for a directory of businesses. My website link was broken. After many hours, I worked out who was hosting my domain name, and sorted it out. It works now. www.helenascards.co.uk

Then I heard that there was to be a Zoom meeting re. my work, and skipped out for a walk, to make sure I wasn't late back. Apparently it's been postponed till next Tuesday, though, because someone is celebrating tonight. 

That's it for today. Thank goodness I live in a beautiful part of the world, the Cotswolds, in Gloucestershire, England.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.